Residential Seattle (volume 1)

It’s been about a month since I moved to Seattle, and I’m happy to report there’s an abundance of interesting and newsworthy architecture happening here.  The downtown area is booming with construction, and there’s plenty of evidence of home renovations in the neighborhoods I’ve visited thus far.

The logistics and labor of the move has consumed most of my time, but I’ve had the pleasure of making some new friends and learning a little about the city’s history and urban plan.

Green Lake is a freshwater, glacial lake in North Central Seattle.  It has a surface area of 259 acres, with a 2.8 mile path that surrounds the lake.  Thus far, this is one of my favorite neighborhoods, reminding me somewhat of Atlanta’s Virginia Highlands neighborhood and neighborhoods in Berkeley surrounding the UC Berkeley.

What follows are some random images taken on my cell phone while strolling through Green Lake in the last 3 or 4 days:

 

 

